aseborail.blogg.se

Sonia kashuk sponge
Sonia kashuk sponge





  1. #SONIA KASHUK SPONGE HOW TO#
  2. #SONIA KASHUK SPONGE FULL#
  3. #SONIA KASHUK SPONGE MAC#

I have tried this one in the past and was already a big fan. I really liked the coverage from this sponge.

#SONIA KASHUK SPONGE FULL#

Ulta, Walmart, Kohls, Target, Walgreens, Amazon (see the full list here) – Pretty easy to locate one of these near you. Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Face Sponge Maybe I was a little rough on them when I washed them, but I didn’t see that from the others.Ģ. I still liked it more than most brushes, though.Īfter just a few uses and one wash, the sponge already had a small tear. It tended to be cakey compared to some of the others. The coverage was okay, but I didn’t feel like it gave the most flawless finish.

sonia kashuk sponge

Target, Walmart, just about any drugstore so easy to find. Just to put these in a random order, I will start with the least expensive and make my way up. Here are the ones I tried:īlue – original BeautyBlender (this color came from the Sweet Indulgence holiday set but it is the same as the original pink!) But in the last few months, I have noticed that more and more brands are releasing their own versions, and I wanted to do a comparison of some of the different ones just to see if any of the more affordable options compared. It was that moment that I realized what the hype was about, and why people claimed the knock-offs just weren’t as good. Since then, I have been obsessed with the way sponges apply makeup as compared to brushes.įast forward a few years, and I tried my first actual BeautyBlender. The first sponge I ever used came from TJ Maxx, and I have no idea what brand it was, but it was significantly cheaper than a BeautyBlender, so I picked it up to try it.

#SONIA KASHUK SPONGE MAC#

  • Small MAC Haul - MAC Bronzer, Eyeshadows, Lipstick.Over the last year, I have been using sponges to apply my foundation and conceal about 90% of the time.
  • Smashbox Dusk Fusion Soft Lights and Smashbox Aura.
  • My Haircare Routine using Folicure Hair Products.
  • Please bear in mind that this is my opinion only, based on my experience! :) I'll only be using this sponge for blending and touch-ups when I need it, and I'll be sticking with my brush for application. Also, because it seems to sheer out my foundation by applying it in a very thin layer, it'd be ideal for opaque and heavy foundations. I think this sponge would work much better with cream foundations, as it seems to absorb too much liquid with my regular foundation. Overall, I'm not completely sold on this sponge and I don't think it's really worth the hype in terms of foundation application. I'm sure with regular washing it will go away, but I thought it was worth a mention. I've washed it quite a few times, but the smell is still a little bit present. The smell actually gave me a headache and made my hands smell like rubber. Lastly, one thing that bothered me was the actual smell of the sponge. Sometimes when I use my brush, too much foundation will sit in some of my fine lines - especially my laugh lines, but with the blending sponge it applies the makeup very thin, so it doesn't happen. My foundation looked very even, and there weren't any areas with caking.

    sonia kashuk sponge

    It applied my makeup very thin on my face, and I could still see redness from my cheeks peek through, which would never happen when applying with my foundation brush.

    sonia kashuk sponge

    N ot only did the sponge "eat" up more foundation, but my foundation also looked sheerer than usual. It seemed to eat up more foundation than a brush would. I followed the directions and stippled my foundation on with the sponge, and right away noticed that I had to go back a couple of times for more foundation, which I never typically have to do. For concealer and smaller areas, the tip of the sponge is helpful. Then, dip the bottom sponge in your foundation, and apply it in a stippling motion or a dab-and-roll motion. By doing this, it won't soak up as much liquid product, and the sponge will feel softer to the touch. You are suppose to run the sponge under water, then squeeze the excess water out.

    #SONIA KASHUK SPONGE HOW TO#

    In her video she shows how to use the Beauty Blender and does an overall review. I've never used a reusable sponge to apply my foundation, but I watched a video by MakeupByTiffanyD and found it extremely helpful. Since I don't own the original Beauty Blender ($19.99), I won't be able to compare them, but I've read several reviews and have seen many recommendations for the Sonia Kashuk Blending Sponge as a good dupe for the Beauty Blender. It has a precision tip, making it easy to reach small areas (such as under the eyes, around the nose, etc.) Sonia Kashuk Blending Sponge The Sonia Kashuk Blending Sponge ($9.99, Target) is a reusable sponge that is used to apply and blend your foundation.







    Sonia kashuk sponge